Caspar’s Library on Life

Like when coming to the end of a good book you try and slow it down, saving every phrase; every sentence; every word; every letter, like it’s the last book you’ll ever read.
You know this isn’t the case as there are millions of books in the world and that based on those sheer numbers you know you’ll find another that captivates your interests and tears you away from the reality of this world, making you believe again in hope, fantasy, excitement.
But the truth is: you don’t want it to end.
It has embedded itself and slowly grown into your soul in the passing time. And like a stem rooted in a nursing tree, you cannot easily sever it from yourself…

This is the story of a man’s journey through one of life’s cruel realities.

Chapter 1: The Wanderer Above the Sea of Fog (0:00)
Synopsis : Shock.
Writer/Camera : Alex Thon
Cast : Logan Barnett and Fie Broker-Bulling
Equipment : Nikon D750, Nikkor 35mm f/1.4 G and 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5G ED VR, Zoom H4n Recorder

Chapter 2: Moonrise Over the Sea (1:58)
Synopsis : A man is lost in the dense forest of his self: his passions, his loved ones, and his future.
Writer/Camera : Alex Thon
Cast : Mitchell Lee
Technical Assistance : Jerry Thon
Equipment : 4ft Rhino Slider, Nikkor 35mm f/1.4 G and 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5G ED VR
Music : “Here With Me” by Susie Suh x Robot Koch

Chapter 3: The Stages of Life (5:11)
Synopsis : A young woman abandon her insecurities and slowly begin to accept herself.
Writer/Camera : Alex Thon
Cast : Madison Tiller
Choreography : Madison Tiller
Equipment : Nikon D750, Nikkor 35mm f/1.4 G and 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5G ED VR, 4ft Rhino Slider
Music : “Abandon Window” by Jon Hopkins

Likes: 8



(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.